Ha Ha Parade

April 16, 2008

My son has made up a new game.  He walks around the room, doing this weird fake “ha ha” laugh.  It’s sort of Woody Woodpeckeresque.  I have no idea how or why he does this.  It is incredibly hilarious and not a little creepy.  He must have seen something on a cartoon, or maybe the “ha ha” part started off as a one year old’s version of singing??

When I went to get him from daycare, I walked in and one of the teachers looked at me and just went “ha ha, ha ha ha”.  Oh yes, he’s not just acting crazy at home, he’s wandering around the playroom “ha ha-ing”.

And, he has a string of other babies following him.

I’m in for a lifetime of embarassment with this one.

2 Responses to “Ha Ha Parade”

  1. Kat Says:

    Hi, I just wandered into your blog via Dooce and that is hilarious. I love the little things that kids come up with all on their own. He’s adorable by the way!!

    Ha ha!

  2. acdalton Says:

    Thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

