Hangover Sunday is lasting through Monday

March 3, 2008

You know your preschool’s Mommy’s Night Out is a success when the bar toasts, “To the Daycare Moms!”

Have I mentioned that I love my daycare?  Love, love love.  I have never had a moment of anxiety about leaving my son there.  I mean, I don’t love leaving him every day–I would rather work part-time instead of full-time, but I know he’s happy and as well taken care of as he would be at home.  And, he’s learning sign language  and songs and he gets to play with other kids.  It’s a small pre-school with about 15 kids and 4 teachers and 1 guinea pig.

But the other moms are trying to kill me with margueritas.

Leave a Reply

